2016-2017 Important Dates

These important dates and deadlines will help guide you through your winter experience.

Monday, September 26 Visiting Student Registration Inquiry Form is available
Monday, October 3 Registration for Winter Session 2017 begins*
Monday, December 5 Last day to register and pay without a late fee
Tuesday, December 6 Late registration/bill payment begins ($125 late fee will be assessed)
Tuesday, December 20 Last day for visiting students to submit a Registration Inquiry Form. Please note: the Registration Inquiry Form will be unavailable after 4:00 pm.
Thursday, December 22 Last day to add a course using WebReg
Last day for course cancelation with 100% refund
Friday, December 23 Winter Session begins
Friday, December 30 Last day for "W" grade and 50% refund for courses that begin on December
Tuesday, January 3 Last day for "W" grade and 50% refund for courses that begin on January 3
Wednesday, January 4 Last day for "W" grade and no refund for courses that begin on January 3
Friday, January 6 Last day for "W" grade and no refund for courses that begin on December 23
Saturday, January 7 Make up day (in case of inclement weather)**
Friday, January 13 Winter Session ends
Saturday, January 14 Make up day (in case of inclement weather)**

* Please note, WebReg is accessible for registration from 6:30 am until 11:59 pm, Monday through Friday and 6:30 am through 6:30 pm, Saturday and Sunday.

** In the event of an official campus closing only. Make up classes will meet at the original time and location.

† Withdrawals between December 24 and January 2 may only be submitted by email (summereg@rci.rutgers.edu) or fax (732-445-0700) to the Registrar's Office.