Home / Important Dates

Important Dates

Winter Session 2022 Dates

These important dates and deadlines will help you through your winter experience

Dates Information
Monday, October 4 Registration for Winter Session 2022 begins*
Monday, December 6 Last day to register or pay term bill without a late fee.
Tuesday, December 7 Late registration/bill payment begins with $125 late fee.

Monday, December 6 - Tuesday, January 4

RU Here Response Campaign: Registered students must log into their portal to confirm their attendance.
Monday, December 20 Last day for visiting students to submit a Registration Inquiry Form. 
Please note: the Registration Inquiry Form will be unavailable after 4:00 pm.
Wednesday, December 22 Last day to add a course using WebReg
Last day for course cancelation with 100% refund
Thursday, December 23 Winter Session begins
Monday, January 3 Last day for "W" grade and 50% refund
Friday, January 7 Last day for "W" grade and $0 refund
Friday, January 14 Winter Session ends

There is no change of course registration period for Winter Session due to the accelerated nature of the term. The last day to add a class via WEBREG is December 22. Use WEBREG to perform your withdraw transactions until January 7, 2022. Offices will be closed Dec 24-Jan 2, 2022.  It is best to email use at wsru@docs.rutgers.edu and your email will responded to when the office opens on Jan 3, 2022.

* WebReg is accessible for registration from 6:30 am until 11:59 pm, Monday through Friday and 6:30 am through 6:30 pm, Saturday and Sunday.